About Us

Serving Katy and surrounding suburban neighborhoods; 5319 E. Fifth Street, Katy, Texas 77493; 281-391-3141, 281-391-2030 (fax).

Our Staff  

Publisher - publisher@katytimes.com

Managing Editor - R Hans Miller - r.hans.miller@katytimes.com

Sports Editor - Dennis Silva II - sports@katytimes.com

Classifieds - Debbie Prejeankatyclass@katytimes.com

Accounting - Debbie Prejeanbookkeeping@katytimes.com

Circulation - Debbie Prejeankatycirculation@katytimes.com


Retail Advertising  

 

Multi-Media Sales Representative - Terri Richard terri.richard@katytimes.com

 

 


Deadlines  

Advertising space for publication in the Thursday edition must be reserved by 5 p.m. the preceding Friday. The deadline for classified advertising is 12 p.m. Monday.


Our History  

The Katy Times was established in 1912 and was formerly known as the Brookshire Times. It was purchased by Fenice Community Media Group in 2019, following more than 40 years of ownership by Hartman Newspapers, L.P. 


Subscribe  

Local subscription rates - includes mail delivery of the weekly print edition and 24/7 digital access for more comprehensive coverage. 

In Fort Bend, Harris or Waller Counties:

Monthly : $3.99 per month : click here to subscribe

1 year : Special rate thru Sept. 30 : $30 - click here to subscribe online)

2 years : Special rate thru Sept. 30 : $50  (mail or walk-in only)

Senior citizens  (age 65 & up) and active-duty military $22 per year mailed anywhere in the world

Call (281) 391-3141 for non-local and out-of-state mail rates