About Us

Serving Katy and surrounding suburban neighborhoods; 5507 Morton Road, Ste. 103, Katy, TX 77493; 281-391-3141, 281-391-2030 (fax).

Our Staff  

Publisher - Erica Baskin - publisher@katytimes.com

Managing Editor - R Hans Miller - r.hans.miller@katytimes.com

Sports Editor - Dennis Silva II - sports@katytimes.com

Classifieds - Debbie Prejeankatyclass@katytimes.com

Accounting - Debbie Prejeanbookkeeping@katytimes.com

Fenice Community Media Business Manager -Beth Tucker -  beth.tucker@fenicecommunitymedia.com

 

 

Advertising Sales:

Multi-Media Sales Representative - Tom Hruskatom.hruska@katytimes.com 


 

Deadlines  

Advertising space for publication in the Thursday edition must be reserved by 5 p.m. the preceding Friday. The deadline for classified advertising is 12 p.m. Monday.


Our History  

The Katy Times was established in 1912 and was formerly known as the Brookshire Times. It was purchased by Fenice Community Media Group in 2019, following more than 40 years of ownership by Hartman Newspapers, L.P. 


Subscribe  

Local subscription rates - includes mail delivery of the weekly print edition and 24/7 digital access for more comprehensive coverage. 

In Fort Bend, Harris or Waller Counties:

Monthly : $3.99 per month : click here to subscribe

1 year : Special rate thru Sept. 30 : $30 - click here to subscribe online)

2 years : Special rate thru Sept. 30 : $50  (mail or walk-in only)

Senior citizens  (age 65 & up) and active-duty military $22 per year mailed anywhere in the world

Call (281) 391-3141 for non-local and out-of-state mail rates