Katy's Chloe Cobb was named District 19-6A softball's Most Valuable Player after helping lead her team to a fifth undefeated district season.

Katy High was tops in District 19-6A softball in 2019. Again.

The Tigers, the eventual 2019 Class 6A state champions, went undefeated in district for the fifth straight season, going 12-0 en route to another district title. In the last five seasons, Katy is 60-0 in district play.

The Tigers dominated all-district honors as a result, as 19-6A coaches voted Kalum Haack as Coach of the Year and senior slugger Chloe Cobb as 19-6A MVP.

Cobb, a Texas Tech signee, hit better than .600 and led Katy in home runs.

Tompkins freshman Avery Hodge was Newcomer of the Year. The Falcons finished second in district with a 10-2 record, followed by Cinco Ranch at 9-4. Taylor and Mayde Creek each finished 5-7, and the Rams won a play-in game over the Mustangs to secure 19-6A’s fourth and final postseason berth.

19-6A First Team

Pitchers: Alyssa LeBlanc, sr., Katy; Ashley Martinec, fr., Tompkins.

Infield: Caitlyn Bonjonia, jr., Cinco Ranch; Riley Rutherford, soph., Cinco Ranch; Emily Kristynik, soph., Taylor; Olivia McFadden, soph., Katy; Cait Calland, sr., Katy; Morgan Wright. sr., Tompkins; Kat Ibarra, jr., Tompkins; Shay Govan, sr., Mayde Creek.

Outfield: Samantha Bencivengo, soph., Cinco Ranch; Tori Whillock, sr., Katy; Regan Heflin, fr., Tompkins; Kendall McGary, sr., Tompkins.

Utility: Shelby Hodge, fr., Cinco Ranch; Amy Hitt, sr., Katy; Amanda Hu, sr., Morton Ranch.

19-6A Second Team

Pitchers: Aliana Marroquin, sr., Cinco Ranch; Mallory Reynolds, soph., Taylor.

Infield: Lexie Saenz, sr., Morton Ranch; Taylor Woods, sr., Taylor; Sophie Jenkins, fr., Taylor; Chloe Woodward, sr., Katy; Brooke Lorenzo, soph., Tompkins; Mackenzie Carron, soph., Cinco Ranch; Jenna Evans, jr., Cinco Ranch; Isabel Macias, fr., Mayde Creek; Jazmyn Cameron, soph., Mayde Creek; Makinzie Stutts, fr., Seven Lakes.

Outfield: Mia Calidonio, jr., Cinco Ranch; Kailey Wyckoff, fr., Katy; Avery Witten, jr., Tompkins; Jordyn Rodriguez, soph., Mayde Creek.

Utility: Riley Walsh, soph., Seven Lakes; Sydney Jonas, jr., Katy.

Honorable Mention

Katy: Jacquie Kissamis, sr.

Seven Lakes: Dana Climie, jr.; Lexi Wilson, sr.

Mayde Creek: Taylor Wilson, jr.; Emily Crook, jr.

Cinco Ranch: Brynna Pate, fr.; Alana Noble, jr.

Tompkins: Lauren Hall, sr.

Taylor: Alexia Diermeier, sr.

Morton Ranch: Zoe Frausto, soph.; Alanna Felan, soph.